The organisation

The structure of the group and its organisational units at a glance.

Icon für Insolvenz

Kreditschutzverband von 1870

Austria's leading association for the protection of creditors
The association is the organisation’s mainstay and operates as an economically and politically independent entity. Serving as a powerful voice for businesspeople, it represents the interests of more than 33,000 voluntary members. On account of its privileged status, the association is able to negotiate best dividends for creditors in insolvency proceedings.


Managing directors: Ricardo-José Vybiral, MBA, and Hannes Frech

President's Office

Dr. Roland Wernik, MBA
Managing Director of Salzburg Wohnbau GmbH

Dr. Reinhold Süßenbacher
Supervisory board of Umdasch AG

Dr. Josef Mayböck
Managing Director of  VACE Consulting GmbH


Members of the Executive Board

  • Wolfgang Bell
    Prokurist at Miele GmbH
  • Dipl.-Ing.in Cornelia Diesenreiter, MDes LLB. Oec,
    Managing Director of Unverschwendet GmbH, Wien
  • FH-Prof. Priv.-Doz. Dr. Dominik Engel
    Member of the Management Board of Salzburger Siedlungswerk Gemeinnützige Wohnbaugenossenschaft reg.Gen.m.b.H.
  • Dietmar Geigl
    Member of the Management Board of Wilfried Heinzel AG
  • Elisabeth Gürtler Mauthner
    Managing Director of Hotel Sacher Eduard Sacher GmbH
  • Dr. Valerie Hackl
    Managing Director of Austro Control GmbH
  • Christian Harder
    Management Board of STRABAG SE
  • Dr. Harald Hauke
    Management Board of Altstoff Recycling AG, Wien
  • Dr. Sophie Karmasin
    Managing Director of KARMASIN RESEARCH & IDEMTITY GmbH
  • Manfred List
    Managing Director of FM Holding GmbH
  • DI Oliver Schmerold
    Director, ÖAMTC, Wien
  • Rudolf Payer
    Managing Director of Simacek Facility Management Group GmbH
  • Dr. Jörg Schneider
    Managing Director of Schneider Betriebsverwaltung GmbH
  • DI Peter Umundum
    Management Board of Österreichische Post AG
  • Wolfgang Wahlmüller
    Member of the Executive Board of "Österreichisches Siedlungswerk" Gemeinnützige Wohnungsaktiengesellschaft
  • Sonja Wallner
    Management Board of A1 Telekom Austria AG
  • Ricardo-José Vybiral, MBA
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Hannes Frech
    Chief Financial Officer

Ernst & Young Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft m.b.H.

Contract term: 1 year

Dr. Harald HAUKE
Rudolf PAYER

Term of office: 3 years

Icon für Holding

KSV1870 Holding AG

Central control unit
KSV1870 Holding AG is responsible for equity interest management and controls all organisational units. Its role is to support the association and its subsidiaries in their day-to-day business operations so that they can focus on their customers.

Management Board: Ricardo-José Vybiral, MBA (CEO), and Hannes Frech (CFO)

Icon für Inkasso

KSV1870 Forderungsmanagement GmbH

A 360-degree view of outstanding receivables
The name KSV1870 carries weight. From invoice to reminder, the KSV1870 team ensures systematic collection of outstanding receivables. It identifies the best course of action to reduce accounts receivable and strengthen customer liquidity and assets.

Managing director: Walter Koch

Icon für Bonität

KSV1870 Information GmbH

An edge ahead with credit information
KSV1870 operates Austria’s biggest business database comprising 655,000 companies and 7.5 million personal records. With the credit information we provide, our customers have a tool to keep the default risk of their business partners under control (both companies and consumers). Innovative services such as analytics open the doors to new customer segments.

Managing director: Gerhard Wagner

Icon für Standorte

All offices at a glance


Der KSV1870 ist mit sieben Büros in Österreich präsent.